Friends or Frenemies?

friends

So, this blog will mainly be venting. So, sorry internet for the whining.

I have had this “friend” for a few years now. Her boyfriend is honestly a P.O.S. in the biggest form. I mean I am talking, lying, talking to other females behind her back, cheating, and spending their bill and food money on drugs. She will leave him for a couple of hours to a week and then gets back with him. Guess who is always there to pick up the pieces when sh*t hits the fan, yup, me.

I have given her money on several different occasions because he will blow their money. I have bought them groceries, I have given her shelter when she has needed it, I have even given her a washer and dryer. Tried getting her back on her feet.

Anyway, I needed her for the first time in our entire friendship. She was suppose to be there for me like I have been for her. And instead she avoids me when the day comes. She didn’t talk to me for a few days and then finally I brought it up and come to find out she is back with him. I know I sound like a jealous bi*ch. But quite frankly I am so tired of always being there for her and then she cant be there for when I needed her?

Then 2 days after our “fight” she asks me for money! I told her I didn’t have any to spare, and she said she understood, but then makes a facebook status about how “you find out who is really there for you in times like these”. Seriously??

My energy is completely drained. I am honestly in shock how she suddenly forgets all of the things I have done for her, and how she just bailed on me, and we fought 2 days prior. Makes you wonder if she was ever really my friend or if I was being used the entire friendship…

Thoughts?

4 thoughts on “Friends or Frenemies?

  1. Hmmm, great write up, i think the problem with this friend is she can’t bring herself to leave someone toxic and whereas you might feel cheated on or used, i don’t think she means it personally as she has been blinded oh well BY LOVE OR HURT.

    Like

    • Yeah I believe you’re right. I have decided to stay friends with her but I will not give her handouts anymore until she leaves him. I can’t stand how he treats her. And she knows this. She thinks she is doing right by her baby staying with him. But she already lost 2 of her kids and she cant get them back unless she betters her life and if she doesn’t leave him, that wont happen.

      Like

Leave a comment